The Sketchbook Project

This idea is fantastic. The Art Co-op House had a great idea to involve artists from all over the world creating “The Sketchbook Project”, a project where you can participate in any way you like. You sign up, they send you a sketchbook and you just fill it with anything you like according to the subject you choose. All these sketchbooks will live forever in the Brooklyn Library. It is amazing to think that you can leave things for the rest of humanity.

I participated in the Limited Edition version. They will release a book with all these works next fall. I am very excited to see how it looks. They will exhibit all this artwork on June 22nd in Brooklyn, New York, and I will be there.

This is the piece I sent. I’m very happy with the results. The pop ups were hard work but worth it in the end.

So if you are an artist, you can participate in “The Sketchbook Project 2013”

2 comments
  1. I have a book in the 2012 sketchbook project and the Limited project. It is alot of fun to do and I cant wait to get my book for the 2013 project. They also have alot of fun free projects going on too. Did you digitize your book?

  2. Hi there, I think I didn’t digitize mine, but I can’t remember really, I should check! Yes it is a cool project and I’m very happy I participated in. Your work is really cool!

Leave a Reply

