Inspiration for today… Hand lettering by Sean McCabe

Chicquero

Sean McCabe Co-founder of Bold Perspective, a San Antonio based design firm. Sean is a Hand Lettering Artist, Type Designer, Illustrator, Interface Crafter, Musician, Christian, Husband, and Coffee Lover.

“As a kid I thought I was pretty strange. I always found myself drawing letter forms throughout middle school and high school. My homework was littered with typographic illustrations. The artistic friends I had all seemed to draw cartoons, or paint still life, but for some odd reason I was drawn to letters. I just really enjoyed hand lettering.”

“In general, most people see words and read sentences to derive meaning. I saw letters as beautiful as shapes and curves with forms full of beauty. It wasn’t until years later that I discovered that I had a love for what was known as “typography”. What a feeling of relief and excitement all at once! I discovered that not only was…

View original post 90 more words

Leave a Reply

